Announcing the Future Leaders of HFTP

Official Slate of the 2012-2013 HFTP Global Executive Committee and Board of Directors

Earlier this year, the Nominating Committee – comprised of past Global presidents, Advisory Council chairs and chapter presidents – was tasked with picking the HFTP members that would replace the outgoing HFTP Global Board of Directors.

After a long day of interviews, the Nominating Committee was able to narrow their choices down. Without further ado, here is the official slate for the 2012-2013 Executive Committee and Board of Directors:

Executive Committee

HFTP Global President Raman P. Rama, CHA, CHTP, CHAE, VP & CTO/CIO of JHM Hotels
HFTP Global Vice President Jerry Trieber, CPA, CHAE, CFE, CFF, director of field accounting for Crestline Hotels and Resorts
HFTP Global Treasurer Daniel Conti, Jr., CHAE, CAM, director of finance for The Ritz Carlton Golf Club & Spa, Jupiter
HFTP Global Secretary Ian Millar, CHTP, deputy director INTEHL at EHL
HFTP Global Immediate Past President Lisa Funk, CHAE, controller at Alexis Hotel

New Directors

Laurie Jackson, MBA, CHAE, controller at Pelican Isle Yacht Club, Inc.
David Johnson, CHTP,
director of information technology at Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club
Arlene Ramirez, MBA, CHE, CHAE,
principle of ADR Hospitality Consulting
Prakash Shukla,
CIO of Taj Hotels

In accordance with Article X of the association’s bylaws, 2012 Nominating Committee Chair Thomas G. Smith, CHAE, CFO of Westmoor Country Club, announces the committee’s recommended 2012-2013 slate of officers and directors. According to Article X, Section 3, of the bylaws, should the slate above remain uncontested, the HFTP Secretary will cast a single ballot at the HFTP Annual Business Meeting at the Annual Convention & Tradeshow in Orlando, Fla. The Secretary will then declare the mentioned individuals as duly elected.

You May Also Like

About the Author: Contributor